The Rython Series by Mandy Eve-Barnett

The Rython Series

by Mandy Eve-Barnett


Three novellas – three main characters linked to a dark magic.


The prequel to the Rython fantasy series, Malgraf’s Dawning, will be officially launched on 23rd September 2023 at Words in the Park, Sherwood Park, Alberta.

In this prequel we are introduced to a child born with a darkness within, her shadow power harnessed and improved with the aid of four mentors. Their aim is to rule the kingdom. This is the story of the witch’s creation, from childhood to vengeful being.

It is available on Amazon as eBook or print.

If you’d like to learn more about the books Mandy writes, you can visit her Amazon page:





A former knight renowned for his battle honours travels the land to delight lords and ladies with his tales. With a summons from the King, Guillem travels to court, unaware he is a pawn in a vengeful witch’s plan. The famed troubadour attends the king’s court to recite a marvelous tale, one he never told before imagined from a dream. His suspicions of hidden dangers are raised by a mysterious servant, whose identity is masked by magic. With the help of a wizened old woman, and her beautiful granddaughter, Guillem attempts to outwit the witch to save the kingdom from murder and mayhem. He ultimately finds himself part of a ritual for life everlasting with the entrancing and mysterious Juliana.

RYTHON LEGACY (Fantasy) Book Two

Born a new sorceress, Maralynn faces an uncertain future with an ominous portent hanging over her reign as Eldenma. Her exceptional powers are soon noticed by one, who will take advantage of them for their own deception. Maralyn unwittingly allows her powers to be turned to the dark side as she matures. The object of her desire and that of the deceiver are the same. Maralynn becomes a welcome guest at court, the prince falls for the mysterious young woman and the plan is advancing but an event separates the lovers and love is replaced with anger. Maralynn must choose to follow the path of light or be consumed by darkness, to either destroy, or save the one she loves and his kingdom.

You can find Mandy across social media and on her website at

One Response to “The Rython Series by Mandy Eve-Barnett”

  1. Thank you Simon for the opportunity